Northwest Regional Education Service District is the largest of Oregon’s 19 education service districts. It serves 20 school districts in Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook and Washington counties. These school districts serve nearly 104,000 students. Through state funding, contracts, and private and public grants, the agency provides a wide range of special education and specialized services to students in the region. Depending on need, children receive services from birth to age 21. Services include early intervention and early childhood special education; K-12 special education; instructional and school improvement programs for students, educators, child care providers and community members; outdoor school; dual-credit; and technology, administrative and business services.
5825 NE Ray Circle
Hillsboro, OR 97124
Eligibility: Ages 5-21. Medical or health assessment is required as part of the educational eligibility process.
Hours: Monday-Friday 8am-4:30pm
Phone/FAX Numbers
  • (503) 614-1310 Main phone
Email Address: [email protected]
INTAKE PROCEDURE: Call for information
FEES: None
DOCUMENTS: None required at intake
LANGUAGES: English, Spanish
AREA SERVED: Columbia, Tillamook, and Washington Counties
SITE HOURS: Monday-Friday 7:30am-4:30pm
TRAVEL/LOCATION INFORMATION: TriMet Bus Line #48 and Orenco Station MAX stop. If needed, transportation is arranged with the child's resident school district.
  • Pediatric Developmental Assessment * Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Student Disability Services * Autism Spectrum Disorder
If you represent this agency, update your listing here.
* The community resource directory information is up to date to the best of our knowledge. However, you should always call the provider to confirm this information and make an appointment. Be sure to confirm payment information with the provider, if payment is required. 211Info does not rate, recommend or endorse any agency. We simply provide information as a public service.